Fantastic Stories Present the Galaxy Science Fiction Super Pack #1

by Edgar Pangborn (Author), Alan E. Nourse (Author), Ray Bradbury (Author), Murray Leinster (Author), Lester del Rey (Author), Fritz Leiber (Author), Keith Laumer (Author), Daniel F. Galouye (Author), Jim Harmon (Author), Patrick Fahy (Author), Marshall King (Author), Frank M. Robinson (Author), Jr. L. J. Stecher (Author), James Stamers (Author), Evelyn E. Smith (Author), J. F. Bone (Author), Isaac Asimov (Author), Jack Sharkey (Author), F. L. Wallace (Author), Frederik Pohl (Author), William Morrison (Author), Katherine MacLean (Author), Milton Lesser (Author), Charles Vincent de Vet (Author), H. L. Gold (Author), Warren Lapine (Editor)
Buy for $0.99 Read sample online Download sample

Edited by H. L. Gold; ‘Galaxy Science Fiction’ hit the scene in 1950 and quickly became the leading science fiction magazine of its time. Galaxy gave a home to writers that didn't fit into Astounding and F&SF, and readers rejoiced. In this first ‘Galaxy Science Fiction Super Pack’ we bring you more than five hundred pages of fiction. These are the stories that helped Galaxy Magazine carve it's name on the Mount Rushmore of science fiction. The include: ‘Doorstep’ by Keith Laumer; ‘The Chasers’ by Daniel F. Galouye; ‘Blueblood’ by Jim Harmon; ‘Bad Memory’ by Patrick Fahy; ‘Beach Scene’ by Marshall King; ‘The Reluctant Heroes’ by Frank M. Robinson; ‘Kreativity for Kats’ by Fritz Leiber; ‘Perfect Answer’ by L. J. Stecher, Jr., Dumbwaiter’ by James Stamers; ‘The Ignoble Savages’ by Evelyn E. Smith; ‘Angel's Egg’ by Edgar Pangborn; ‘Survival Type’ by J.F. Bone; ‘Misbegotten Missionary’ by Isaac Asimov; ‘The Business; ‘as Usual’ by Jack Sharkey; ‘No Substitutions’ by Jim Harmon; ‘Prime Difference’ by Alan E. Nourse; ‘Delay in Transit’ by F. L. Wallace; ‘My Lady Greensleeves’ by Frederik Pohl; ‘A Little Journey’ by Ray Bradbury; ‘Med Ship Man’ by Murray Leinster; ‘Spoken for’ by William Morrison; ‘A Pail of Air’ by Fritz Leiber; ‘Contagion’ by Katherine MacLEAN; ‘Pen Pal’ by Milton Lesser; ‘Delayed Action’ by Charles Vincent De Vet; ‘... and it Comes out Here’ by Lester del Rey; and ‘The Old Die Rich’ by H. L. Gold.

DRM Protected
Publication date
March 25, 2016
Page count
Paper ISBN
File size
2 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy