Firefly Cove

by Davis Bunn (Author)
Buy for $11.01 Excerpt

A dying man hopes for a second chance with the woman he loves in this novel for fans of Nicholas Sparks.
 
Since the age of seven, Lucius Quarterfield has known he is dying. Doctors told him he had a “bad ticker” and might not live to see his next birthday. But somehow, the frail yet determined boy managed to hang on and surprise everyone. Lucius not only survived to adulthood, he thrived, turning a small car dealership into a successful chain. But now, at twenty-eight, his time is finally running out. So he’s returning to the one place he ever felt happy, near the only woman he ever truly wanted—the California seaside town of Miramar Bay…
 
Jessica was the only daughter of the only dentist in town. She was able to follow in her father’s footsteps, as he desired. But Jessica preferred the simple things in life—a trait that captivated Lucius from the moment he arrived in town. Her quick wit and carefree approach to life were a breath of fresh air to a man who devoted all his time to work. Soon they were falling head over heels—until Lucius pulled away, to spare her the pain of his inevitable fate. Now, after all this time, he’s going to make each moment count. Because he knows that everything is about to change…he just can’t know exactly how.

“In Bunn’s emotional novel, readers will be…swept away by Lucius’s and Jessica’s love story.”—Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination.”—Booklist

Format
EPUB
Protection
Watermark
Publication date
December 26, 2017
Publisher
Collection
Page count
304
ISBN
9781496708342
Paper ISBN
9781496708335
File size
4 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy