Death of a Bachelorette

Buy for $7.59 Excerpt

“Fans of Janet Evanovich or Ali Brandon’s Black Cat Bookshop mysteries will enjoy the latest in Levine’s hilarious series.” —Smitten by Books
 
Freelance writer Jaine Austen thought working for a knock-off reality show in the tropics would be paradise. But when she and her kitty Prozac find themselves trapped between a dimwitted leading man, catty contestants, and a cold-blooded murderer, the splashy gig becomes one deadly nightmare . . .
 
Jaine’s life has been a royal pain since she started penning dialogue for Some Day My Prince Will Come—a cheesy dating show that features bachelorettes competing for the heart of Spencer Dalworth VII, a very distant heir to the British throne. But when one of the finalists dies in a freak accident, it’s clear someone wanted the woman out of the race for good—and the police won’t allow a soul off the island until they seize the culprit. Terrified of existing another day without air conditioning and eager to return home, Jaine is throwing herself into the investigation. And she better pounce on clues quickly—or there won’t be any survivors left . . .
 
Praise for the Jaine Austen mysteries
 
“I’m crazy about Laura Levine’s mystery series. Her books are so outrageously funny.” —Joanne Fluke, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Laura Levine’s hilarious debut mystery, This Pen for Hire, is a laugh a page (or two or three) as well as a crafty puzzle. Sleuth Jaine Austen’s amused take on life, love, sex and LA will delight readers. Sheer fun!” —Carolyn Hart, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Jaine can really dish it out.” —The New York Times Book Revie

Format
EPUB
Protection
Watermark
Publication date
June 27, 2017
Publisher
Collection
Page count
304
ISBN
9781496708489
Paper ISBN
9781496708472
File size
1 MB
subscribe