James Joyce: The Complete Works

James Joyce: The Complete Works

Dubliners, Ulysses, Chamber Music, Exiles, Finnegans Wake... (Bauer Books)
by James Joyce (Author), Bauer Books (Author)
Buy for €1.49 Excerpt

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!

'James Joyce: Complete Works' contains:

  • Chamber Music   (1907)

  • Dubliners   (1914)

  • A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man   (1916)

  • Exiles   (1918)

  • Ulysses   (1922)

  • Pomes Penyeach   (1927)

  • Finnegans Wake   (1939)

  • Poems

  • Critical Writings

  • Other Writings

  • Letters

Although most of his adult life was spent abroad, Joyce's fictional universe centres on Dublin and is populated largely by characters who closely resemble family members, enemies, and friends from his time there. Ulysses in particular is set with precision in the streets and alleyways of the city. Shortly after the publication of Ulysses, he elucidated this preoccupation somewhat, saying, "For myself, I always write about Dublin, because if I can get to the heart of Dublin I can get to the heart of all the cities of the world. In the particular is contained the universal."

DRM Free
Publication date
July 24, 2020
File size
4.33 MB

Accessibility features

  • None provided

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy