Home of the Floating Lily

by Silmy Abdullah (Author)
Buy for $10.99 Excerpt


  • For readers of Jhumpa Lahiri, Souvankham Thammavongsa, and Catherine Hernandez, this mesmerizing debut story collection focuses on the lives of immigrant women from Bangladesh living in Toronto's Crescent Town

  • The short story collection is set both in Canada and Bangladesh, and most of the stories are set in the Scarborough-East York area, close to the Danforth and Victoria Park intersection which has a large Bangladeshi immigrant population

  • Author is a lawyer whose practice focuses on the intersection of immigration and women’s issues

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
June 22, 2021
Publisher
Page count
216
ISBN
9781459748194
Paper ISBN
9781459748170
File size
2 MB

Accessibility features

  • None provided
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy