Home of the Floating Lily

by Silmy Abdullah (Author)
Excerpt Buy for $10.99

  • For readers of Jhumpa Lahiri, Souvankham Thammavongsa, and Catherine Hernandez, this mesmerizing debut story collection focuses on the lives of immigrant women from Bangladesh living in Toronto's Crescent Town
  • The short story collection is set both in Canada and Bangladesh, and most of the stories are set in the Scarborough-East York area, close to the Danforth and Victoria Park intersection which has a large Bangladeshi immigrant population
  • Author is a lawyer whose practice focuses on the intersection of immigration and women’s issues

Publication date
June 22, 2021
Publisher
Page count
216
ISBN
9781459748194
Paper ISBN
9781459748170
File size
2 MB