A Racing Murder

A gripping cosy murder mystery from bestseller Frances Evesham
by Frances Evesham (Author)
Buy for $2.99 Excerpt

The next thrilling Ham-Hill Murder Mystery from bestselling cosy crime author Frances Evesham.
A winning horse. A fierce rivalry. A sudden death.

Belinda Sandford thrills to the cheers of the crowd as her beautiful grey racehorse, ‘Butterfly Charm’, thunders past the finishing post first at Wincanton Racecourse. She feels like the luckiest girl in the world.

But joy soon turns to despair as a stewards’ enquiry overturns the result and awards the race to her long-time rival, Alexandra Deacon.

When Alex is found dead in suspicious circumstances, a host of accusing eyes turn to Belinda and her distraught mother begs Adam Hennessy, her neighbour, retired police officer and publican, to help clear her daughter’s name.

As Adam, and local hotelier Imogen Bishop, dig deep into the murky and powerful undercurrents of the horse racing world, they lay bare the lives and loves of local jockeys, grooms, trainers and owners.

They soon uncover a web of secrets hidden within the spectacular Somerset countryside as they strive to find the killer in time to prevent more murders.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of A Village Murder, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

Other Books in the Ham Hill Murder Mystery series by Frances Evesham
A Village Murder
A Racing Murder
A Harvest Murder

Also by Frances Evesham - The Exham-on-Sea Murder Mystery Series
Murder at the Lighthouse
Murder on the Levels
Murder on the Tor
Murder at the Cathedral
Murder at the Bridge
Murder at the Castle
Murder at the Gorge
Murder at the Abbey

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
June 15, 2021
Publisher
ISBN
9781800480759
Paper ISBN
9781800480728
lyrics Synchronized text and audio playback

Accessibility features

  • Table of contents navigation
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy