The Secrets We Share

A Gripping Novel of Suspense
by Edwin Hill (Author)
Buy for $22.10 Excerpt

“Shari Lapena meets Ruth Ware. A compulsively readable domestic thriller.” —CHARLIE DONLEA, USA Today bestselling author of Twenty Years Later
 
A mesmerizing, twisty suspense novel perfect for fans of Mary Kubica and Riley Sager from an acclaimed author! Explore the deep bonds—and deadly secrets—between two very different sisters haunted by the crimes of their father murdered nearly twenty years earlier…
 
At first glance, Natalie Cavanaugh and Glenn Abbott hardly look like sisters. Even off-duty, Natalie dresses like a Boston cop, preferring practical clothes and unfussy, pinned-up hair. Her younger sister, Glenn, seems tailor-made for the spotlight, from her signature red mane to her camera-ready smile. Glenn has spent years cultivating her brand through her baking blog, and with the publication of her new book, that hard work seems about to pay off. But her fans have no idea about the nightmare in Glenn and Natalie’s past.
 
Twenty years ago, their father’s body was discovered in the woods behind their house. A trauma like that doesn’t fit with Glenn’s public image. Yet, maybe someone reading her blog does know something. There have been anonymous online messages, vague yet ominous, hinting that she’s being watched. And with unsettling coincidences hitting ever closer to home, both Glenn and Natalie soon have more pressing matters to worry about, especially when a dead body is found in an abandoned building . . .
 
Natalie is starting to wonder how much Glenn really knows about the people closest to her. But are there also secrets Natalie has yet to uncover about those she herself trusts? For two decades, she’s believed their father was murdered by their neighbor, with whom he was having an affair. But if those events are connected to what’s happening now, maybe there’s much more that Natalie doesn’t know. About their father. About their neighbors. About her friends. Maybe even about herself.
 
But there are no secrets between sisters . . . are there?

“This suspenseful story will have readers careening from one erroneous conclusion to the next.” —Library Journal STARRED REVIEW

“Hill keeps the clock ticking and the twists coming right up to the shocking conclusion.” Publishers Weekly

“Love and deception intertwine…The book’s action and revelations are thrilling.” Foreword Reviews
 
"Full of whiplash twists and dark family secrets, Edwin Hill's new standalone is clever and chilling. Be advised to not trust anyone." —PETER SWANSON, best-selling author of Every Vow You Break and The Kind Worth Killing

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
March 29, 2022
Publisher
Page count
304
ISBN
9781496735430
Paper ISBN
9781496735416
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy