A Vineyard Wedding

di Jean Stone (Autore)
Acquista per 13,56 $ Estratto

Finding love on Martha’s Vineyard has been a dream come true—but for the bride-to-be, the price of happiness may be too high . . .

With her long-awaited wedding to police sergeant John Lyons only weeks away, bestselling author and Vineyard Inn proprietor Annie Sutton is faced with more drama than usual. Between the hideous heirloom gown her new family expects her to wear and the challenges of bonding with John’s contentious daughter Abigail, Annie’s having serious doubts. But when the baby she once found on her doorstep goes missing, Annie has bigger concerns, including that the little girl’s pregnant, older half-sister is in no condition to hear bad news . . .
 
Desperate for answers, Annie combs the island, questioning friends and even her family-to-be. Because suddenly it seems as if Abigail will do just about anything to stop her father from marrying Annie—even if it means putting a child at risk. But if scaring Annie half to death is the plan, it’s working. Nothing else matters now except finding the little girl. And if postponing her future with John—indefinitely—is the only way to make that happen, it’s a sacrifice Annie may have to make . . .


Praise for Jean Stone’s Previous Novels

“Filled with heart. . . . Perfect for long summer days. For fans of DebbieMacomber or Elin Hilderbrand.” 
Booklist


“Lie down on the couch, put a pillow under your head and enjoy the ride.”
The Vineyard Gazette
 

Formato
EPUB
Protezione
Protetto da DRM
Data di pubblicazione
26 aprile 2022
Editore
Numero di pagine
336
ISBN
9781496737663
ISBN cartaceo
9781496737656
Questa pubblicazione non riporta nessuna informazione sull'accessibilità.
sottoscrivi

Chi siamo

A proposito di De Marque Lavori Contattaci Condizioni di utilizzo Politica sulla riservatezza