Summary of Mark Vroegop's Dark Clouds, Deep Mercy

by   Everest Media (Author)
Buy for $3.99 Excerpt

Please note: This is a companion version & not the original book.

Sample Book Insights:

#1 Lament is the honest cry of a hurting heart, wrestling with the paradox of pain and the promise of God’s goodness. It is not as natural for us to lament, because every lament is a prayer.

#2 Christians believe that the world is broken, and God is powerful. They also believe that God will be faithful, and as a result, they lament when pain enters their lives. Lament is a prayer loaded with theology, and it stands in the gap between pain and promise.

#3 Lament is a loud cry, a howl, or a passionate expression of grief. It is a prayer in pain that leads to trust. It is the path from heartbreak to hope.

#4 The four steps of lament are address, complaint, request, and trust. They help us navigate the path toward hope as we turn to God in prayer, lay out our reasons for sorrow, request God to act, and praise him for his mercy.

Publication date
May 23, 2022
Paper ISBN
File size
1 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy