Twice a Quinceañera

A Delightful Second Chance Romance
de Yamile Saied Méndez (Auteur)
Acheter pour 14,41 $ Extrait

A whimsical romcom from the acclaimed author of the Reese Witherspoon YA Book Club Pick Furia, perfect for fans of The Spanish Love Deception and Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating. An accomplished young woman decides to throw herself a quinceañera (times two) for her 30th birthday after calling off her wedding, but then discovers what it really means to come into her own.
 
“An enchanting novel overflowing with self-love and second chances.”— Kirkus Reviews
 
A Cosmopolitan Summer Read You Need | A Goodreads Book to Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month | A Scary Mommy Summer Book Pick
 
One month short of her wedding day—and her thirtieth birthday—Nadia Palacio finds herself standing up to her infuriating, cheating fiancé for the first time in . . . well, ever. But that same courage doesn’t translate to breaking the news to her Argentinian family. She’s hyperventilating before facing them when she glimpses a magazine piece about a Latina woman celebrating herself—with a second quinceañera, aka Sweet 15! And that gives Nadia a brilliant idea . . .
 
With a wedding venue already paid for, and family from all over the world with plane tickets, Nadia is determined to create her own happily-ever-after. Since the math adds up perfectly, she’ll celebrate her treintañera, her double quinces. As the first professional in her family, raising a glass to her achievements is the best plan she’s had in years. Until she discovers that the man in charge of the venue is none other than her college fling that became far more than a fling. And he looks even more delicious than a three-tiered cake . . .
 
Full of exuberant heart, Twice a Quinceañera is a pure delight for every woman who needs to be her own biggest fan—and who dreams of a second chance at first love.
 
“Heartwarming…A fun, empowering romp.” — Publishers Weekly

“A warm, romantic story.” – Booklist

Format
EPUB
Protection
Avec DRM
Date de publication
26 juillet 2022
Éditeur
Nombre de pages
320
ISBN
9781496737069
ISBN papier
9781496737052
Cette publication ne comporte aucune information d'accessibilité.
s'abonner

À propos de nous

À propos de De Marque Emplois Nous contacter Conditions générales d'utilisation Politique de confidentialité