Shadowed By Despair

Shadowed By Despair

by Candace Robinson (Author)
Buy for €3.99 Excerpt

Sometimes the land chooses for you…



Perin expected eternal darkness after his death, yet the land of Laith has other plans for him. Snapped awake with a desperate hunger for flesh, he fights the urge to feed, knowing that once he gives in to temptation, there is no turning back.



Tavarra’s deepest desire was always to be human. By the time she was granted her one true wish, the journey had already claimed those she cared about, including Perin. Alone and on the brink of forgetting how to truly live, she searches for new purpose.



When Perin finds Tavarra, it gives them both the strength they need. Despite the unpredictability of him being the monster this time, Tavarra chooses to help break Perin’s curse by journeying with him to retrieve an enchanted liquid for the Stone of Desire. Tied by fate, a sizzling attraction to one another, and loneliness, they must cross the sea into a deadly part of Laith, and find the liquid, before Perin’s increasing hunger overtakes him.



Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas. This final NA book in the Cruel Curses series comes full circle with twists and turns, spicy second chance romance, and heart-stopping action in an epic fae world.



*Includes a bonus short story featuring Brenik from Clouded By Envy

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Free
Publication date
April 28, 2022
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9791221327472
File size
499 KB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy