In the Event of Love

A Delightful Second Chance Romance
de Courtney Kae (Auteur)
Acheter pour 14,41 $ Lire l'extrait en ligne Télécharger l'extrait

“Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving.” —Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

“Perfect for the holidays!”—Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient

Fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur will adore this queer romcom that combines everything people love about Hallmark-style holiday romances with laugh-out-loud humor and a sweet and steamy love story between two women.
 
Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation & Most Anticipated Romances | Buzzfeed’s Most Anticipated LGBTQ Romances of 2022 | BookRiot’s Top 10 Romances of August | LGBTQ Reads Most Anticipated in Second Half of 2022 | OutVoices Best Lesbian Romance Novels of 2022 | Lamda Literary Most Anticipated Books of August | A Bookish Must Read Romance | Paste Magazine Best Romances of August

With her career as a Los Angeles event planner imploding after a tabloid blowup, Morgan Ross isn’t headed home for the holidays so much as in strategic retreat. Breathtaking mountain vistas, quirky townsfolk, and charming small businesses aside, her hometown of Fern Falls is built of one heartbreak on top of another . . .
 
Take her one-time best friend turned crush, Rachel Reed. The memory of their perfect, doomed first kiss is still fresh as new-fallen snow. Way fresher than the freezing mud Morgan ends up sprawled in on her very first day back, only to be hauled out via Rachel’s sexy new lumberjane muscles acquired from running her family tree farm.

When Morgan discovers that the Reeds’ struggling tree farm is the only thing standing between Fern Falls and corporate greed destroying the whole town’s livelihood, she decides she can put heartbreak aside to save the farm by planning her best fundraiser yet. She has all the inspiration for a spectacular event: delicious vanilla lattes, acoustic guitars under majestic pines, a cozy barn surrounded by brilliant stars. But she and Rachel will ABSOLUTELY NOT have a heartwarming holiday happy ending. That would be as unprofessional as it is unlikely. Right?
 
“Delightful. Readers of all orientations will devour this rainbow-tinted confection.” –Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

“A well-written fast-paced debut, with fun banter and narrative; readers looking for a sweet and spicy holiday romance won’t be disappointed.” –Library Journal

“Playful and funny…recommended for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur.” –Goodreads

Format
EPUB
Protection
Avec DRM
Date de publication
30 août 2022
Éditeur
Collection
Nombre de pages
320
ISBN
9781496738967
ISBN papier
9781496738950
Taille du fichier
2 Mo
Cette publication ne comporte aucune information d'accessibilité.
s'abonner

À propos de nous

À propos de De Marque Emplois Nous contacter Conditions générales d'utilisation Politique de confidentialité