Ten Years Later

by Alexandre Dumas (Author)
Buy for $2.99 Excerpt

The Four Musketeers embark on their final adventures in "Ten Years Later". This multi-part epic is set during a crucial time in the reign of King Louis XIV, as he transitions from hesitant teen to the beloved Sun King. And of course D’Artagnan, Porthos, Aramis and Athos all play their part. Our heroes’ exploits also feature the exiled King Charles II of England and the Bastille’s most infamous prisoner—The Man in the Iron Mask!

Brimming with romance and action "Ten Years Later" is a fitting send off to literature’s greatest swashbucklers.

Alexandre Dumas (1802 - 1870) was a hugely popular 19th century French writer. Born of mixed French and Haitian heritage, Dumas first rose to prominence in Paris as a playwright, but later gained international fame with his historical fiction.

Often co-authored with other writers, these stories wove together swashbuckling adventure, romance, and real events from France’s past. Among the best known are "The Three Musketeers", and its sequels "Twenty Years After", and "Le Vicomte de Bragelonne: Ten Years Later". Set across four decades, this trilogy follows the rise of the dashing D’Artagnan—from hot-headed soldier to trusted captain under Louis XIV.

Dumas’ other novels include "The Count of Monte Cristo" and "The Black Tulip". His works have been adapted into more than 200 movies, including The Man in the Iron Mask starring Leonardo DiCaprio.

Publication date
July 19, 2022
Page count

Accessibility features

  • None provided

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy