Timberdark

by Darren Charlton (Author)
Buy for $12.26 Excerpt

"It doesn’t matter what kind of monster it is. Anger, heartbreak or the Dead. They all feed on the same thing… Chaos."

Peter and Cooper arrive in West Wranglestone searching for a fresh start. Could this be the place where the living and the Returned can exist together and finally be safe? A place to call home?

But West Wranglestone is far from the utopia they were hoping for and the forces controlling the town have powers beyond anything the two boys ever imagined. As Cooper grows closer to others like himself, Peter ends up confessing his fears about the Returned to the sheriff’s son, Teddy.

Can Peter and Cooper set aside their differences and learn to trust each other again?

A thrilling and thought-provoking sequel to the highly acclaimed WRANGLESTONE, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, DREAD NATION and The Walking Dead.

PRAISE FOR WRANGLESTONE:

‘Fresh and compelling and totally immersive.’ – Sunday Irish Independent

‘Charlton’s fantastic debut is both a page turning zombie thriller and a beautifully drawn gay love story.’ – The i

‘A bucolic, intimate twist on the zombie/post-apocalyptic story... It's impressive how Darren has combined the pace, thrills, and gore you expect from zombie fiction with a genuinely tender romance.’ – David Owen, author of GRIEF ANGELS

‘Thrilling zombie epic meets gorgeous gay love story. The world-building is deft, the writing poetic … this is very special! Properly scary and properly heart-warming.’ – William Hussey, author of HIDEOUS BEAUTY

‘A complete treasure of a book – page-turning, stunning writing, an extraordinary setting and with a gorgeous love story at its heart.’ – Lisa Heathfield, author of I AM NOT A NUMBER

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
September 01, 2022
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9781788954679
Paper ISBN
9781788953061
File size
1 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy