Beyond the Frozen Horizon

by Nicola Penfold (Author)
Buy for $10.90 Excerpt

The earth is thriving – with wilderness status protecting land and wildlife, and scientific organisations researching new ways to support human life sustainably. Rory’s mum is a geologist on one of these projects, and Rory is beyond excited to join her on a work trip to the Arctic. But the project isn’t all that it seems, and Rory soon learns what’s at stake for the people and animals who live there…

A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of the highly acclaimed WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD and BETWEEN SEA AND SKY. Perfect for fans of THE EXPLORER, THE LAST WILD and WHERE THE RIVER RUNS GOLD.

PRAISE FOR BETWEEN SEA AND SKY:

"Atmospheric, memorable, extraordinarily gripping, this is storytelling at its finest.” – The Guardian

“I loved Penfold’s debut … and this confirms her as a rising star of children’s fiction, mixing a thrilling evocative adventure with pertinent themes of the environment and recovery.” – Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

“A beautifully told adventure that will have readers, like its protagonists, diving deep to discover the fragility of our eco-system and emerging emboldened to protect its delicate balance.” – Sita Brahmachari, author of Where the River Runs Gold

“A message to us all in the most powerful, evocative and hopeful story spinning.” – Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks’ War

“I loved Between Sea and Sky. I was totally immersed… I could almost smell the sea and feel salt in my hair. Powerful storytelling and a thought-provoking tale.” – Gill Lewis, author of Sky Hawk

“A shimmering testament to the restorative power of nature and the limitless wonder unearthed by childhood curiosity.” – Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

“BOSS level MG dystopia, so vivid!” - Louie Stowell, author of The Dragon in the Library

“Nicola Penfold makes me want to love our planet harder, hold it closer.” – Rashmi Sirdeshpande, author of How to Change the World

“This is compelling, high-stakes storytelling… This will be a favourite that I will return to over and over again.” – Nizrana Farook, author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant

“An original and wonderful story of wild children and a world in trouble … so perfectly written that reading it is living it. And living it is an adventure.” – Rachel Delahaye, author of Mort the Meek

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
September 01, 2022
Publisher
ISBN
9781788955874
Paper ISBN
9781788954471
File size
2 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy